Some of the functionalities will not work if javascript off. Please enable Javascript for it.
Official Website of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi, India. / Students / Achievements

Student Achievements

  • Topic: Recent Advancements in AI-Enabled Smart Electronics Packaging for Structural Health Monitoring || First Authors: Dr. Saurabh Tewari, PhD Student, Vinamra Bhushan Sharma, PhD Student || Corresponding Authors: Dr. Susham Biswas, Assistant Professor- RGIPT || Journal Name: Mentals, an Open Access Journal by MDPI
  • Topic: Impact of Anisotropic Permeability on Oil Recovery Using SP Flooding: A Simulation Approach || First Authors: Rohan Jindal (Roll No.: EPE17041) and Arunima Singh (Roll No.: EPE17011) || Corresponding Authors: Dr. Amit Saxena, Assistant Professor- RGIPT || Journal Name: Journal of Oil, Gas and Petrochemical Technology, Volume 8, Number 1, Winter and Spring 2021, Pages 44-54 || Published On: September 10, 2021 [Link]
  • Mr Pranjal Maheshwari (EChE18061) awarded as Donald F. Othmer Sophomore Academic Excellence Award 2020 by AIChE [Link]
  • Review of Structural Health Monitoring Techniques in Pipeline and Wind Turbine Industries, Corresponding Authors: Dr. Susham Biswas, Sushant Bajpai (EPE18059), First Author: Vinamra Bhushan Sharma (PGI19002), Journal Name: Applied System Innovative | Published On: 31 August 2021
  • Mr Vidhu Gupta (EPE18053), B Tech - Petroleum Engineering (2018-2022) received Michael T. Spradley Memorial Scholarship from Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) for 2020-21 academic year
  • Mr Vidhu Gupta (EPE18053), B Tech - Petroleum Engineering (2018-2022) received L. Austin Weeks Grant from the American Association of Petroleum Geophysicists (AAPG) for the 2021-22 academic year
  • Mr Animesh Raghuvanshi, Mr Rahul Kumar Jha and Mr Ramendra Pandey three undergraduate students of Petroleum Engineering discipline and the RGIPT-AAPG student chapter selected as grant recipients for the 2021 American Association of Petroleum Geologists Foundation L. Austin Weeks Undergraduate Grant Program.
  • Three undergraduate students B Tech Petroleum Engineering discipline, Mr Pratham Choudhary, Mr Pranav Kumar and Mr Ayush Singh received the prestigious SEG Foundation/ Chevron Scholarship for the year 2020-21. The Society of Exploration Geophysicists awards scholarships every year to meritorious students all over the world through SEG Foundation.
  • Mr Pratham Choudhary, B Tech Petroleum Engineering (2018-2022) student has been selected for Student Leadership Symposium (SLS) grant to attend the 2021 SEG/AAPG Joint Annual Meeting.
  • Mr Amir Memon, B Tech Petroleum Engineering (2017-2021) was selected as one of the 5 Indian Young Professionals and one among 50 worldwide for the Fifth World Petroleum Council Mentoring Programme.
  • Ayush Joshi (EPE17012), B Tech - Petroleum Engineering (2017-2021) student Selected as a Graduate Research Assistant, A fully funded MS program in Petroleum Engineering at Oklahoma State University (OSU) in the year 2021 under the supervision of Dr. Prem Bikkina in the field of Enhance Oil Recovery.
  • Sushant Bajpai, Saurabh Kr Tiwary, Muskan Sonker, Ayush Joshi, Vishwas Gupta, Yogendra Kumar, Nehil Shreyash, Susham Biswas, Recent Advances in Nanoparticle-Based Cancer Treatment: A Review:2021, ACS Applied Nano Materials, 2021.
  • Tiwary, Sonker M, Bajpai S, Shreyash N, Sharma T, Susham Biswas *, The Review of Carbon capture-storage technologies and developing fuel cells for enhancing utilization with AI, Energies, MDPI, 2021.
  • Review of the Mechanism of Nanocarriers and Technological Developments in the Field of Nanoparticles for Applications in Cancer Theragnostics. Nehil Shreyash, Muskan Sonker, Sushant Bajpai, and Saurabh Kr Tiwary*.ACS Appl. Bio Mater. 2021, 4, 3, 2307–2334 (2021).